• Gobzee

Funniest thing about pappaledighet

Now starting pappa leave for six months.

For all of you fathers who have had the incredible opportunity to be on paternity leave, please share the best and worst thing about it. And then the funniest anecdote.

Here’s one of my favorite memories. Watch the video. It’s called goats and snot.

• Svar på tråden Funniest thing about pappaledighet
  • Nyfiken blå

Hi Gabe,

I really appreciated the blog muchissaidinjest and your endeavour to explain/explore the Swedish system for parental leave and especially the paternal aspect. (I suspect you're fine with Swedish after living here for quite some time but I'll write in English as your original post was in English)

I studied at the university when my two sons were born and they were only 15 month apart so their mother never went back to work in between, just had some part time investigation tasks that she could do from home to extend the period off from work to "carry over" as we weren't able to get day-care for our oldest son. (Isn't IT great
    Studying made it possible for me to be home a lot when my sons were infants and then I timed my parental leave for a summer break and had three months during the best time of year before they started going to a kindergarten close to our home.